使用电池仿真进行测试

NH Research, Inc. (NHR) 是电池测试解决方案的行业领导者。 NHR 的电池仿真器包括 高压电池仿真器 (9300) 系列中压电池仿真器.

NHR 的电池模拟器用于模拟电池,而不是使用真正的电池,这大大缩短了测试时间,提供高度可重复的测试结果,并创建更安全的测试环境。电池仿真(或模拟)消除了准备时间、操作员错误以及由于电池温度或老化导致的结果变化。它大大减少了测试时间、能源消耗和运营成本。

并非所有电池仿真器、再生直流电源和直流公共总线架构都经过优化设计以提供准确和及时的结果。 NHR 独特的电池仿真功能可提供更快、可扩展且可重复的测试。

9300 和 9200 系列非常适合使用电池仿真或模拟进行测试。电子可编程 “电池仿真”模式,允许在任何充电状态下模拟电池。这种独特的电池仿真和电池模拟技术使 NHR 的电池测试解决方案在竞争中脱颖而出。

主要特点:

  • 模块化和可扩展的电源
  • 再生能源 > 90% 能效
  • 宽广的工作范围
  • 快速响应时间
  • 高性能硬件
  • 高级内置测量
  • 选择的力量:Enerchron 测试执行,与您最喜欢的集成商合作,或编写您自己的软件
  • 轻松的第 3 方集成(CAN、BMS、DAQ 选项)
  • 多层安全
电池仿真器 - NH Research (NHR)

电池仿真测试应用

随着电气化向更高的功率需求发展,以速度和精度模拟电池或储能系统的能力至关重要。在电动汽车、航空航天、能源存储和可再生能源市场等行业中,使用电池作为测试电源是一项极其耗时且成本高昂的挑战。使用电池进行测试可能会延迟项目、增加安全风险并阻碍工程生产力。

应用包括测试电池/燃料电池仿真、直流电源仿真、电动汽车动力系统、推进系统、直流快速充电器、太阳能/光伏和储能系统。不像 双向电源,我们的电池循环仪旨在通过硬件和软件模拟电池。

电池仿真:主要考虑因素

与其他电池模拟器或双向电源不同,NHR 的下一代电池模拟器专为模拟电池特性而设计,以提供真实世界的性能。

NHR 的电池仿真器提供以下功能:

  • 双向方法 隔离以处理反电动势以确保安全和保护
  • 串联电阻模型 准确模拟电池
  • 低输出电容 用于动态和准确地模拟输出电压变化
  • 模块化和可扩展的电源 解决不断变化的电压需求
  • 快速响应时间 在硬件和软件方面,以确保在现实世界条件下的高性能。
  • 更容易集成和软件控制 测试整个系统
  • 降低复杂性 用于测试设置和测试

获得准确且可重复的测试结果

电池仿真的一个关键特性是具有内置的可编程串联电阻 低电容.

具有低输出电容的电池仿真器可精确模拟串联电阻效应,允许输出电压根据电流变化按比例调整。相比之下,许多再生电源具有高输出电容以降低噪声输出。这种高输出电容破坏了串联电阻模型,实际上否定了可编程串联电阻的功能。因此,高输出电容会导致电池模拟不准确。

真实世界的结果

真实世界测试 48v 电池 - NH Research (NHR)
使用 48 V 电池进行测试
使用 NHR's 48 V 电池仿真器进行实际测试 - NH Research (NHR)
使用 NHR 的 48 V 电池仿真器进行测试

客户结果显示,通过使用电池仿真更换真正的电池,总测试时间减少了 70%。

串联电阻效应的性能演示(RINT 模型)

与真实电池一样,NHR 的电池仿真器根据电流的方向和幅度调整输出电压。电流在图 4 中显示为红色,从模拟电池 (50A) 汲取的电流开始,增加到更高的电流 (100A),最后降至零。输出设置为模拟 5mΩ 电阻,输出电压(以蓝色显示)显示输出跟踪这些电流变化并提供适当的终端电压降。这种自动调节输出电压的电压 (V) 电流 (A) 可以更好地模拟现实世界的电池组特性,尤其是与常见的直流总线和源/负载模拟系统相比时。

可编程串联电阻

NHR 的电池仿真器(或模拟器)具有可编程串联电阻,内置于硬件中,而仅内置于软件中。这确保了对真实世界条件的准确测试。与真实电池一样,NHR 的电池仿真器根据电流的方向和幅度调整输出电压。

RINT 模型 - NH Research (NHR)
图:RINT 模型与其他模型 - NH Research (NHR)
RINT 模型与其他模型

NHR's 电池仿真器将测试时间缩短超过 70%

客户结果显示,通过使用电池仿真更换真正的电池,总测试时间减少了 70%。

使用真实电池与仿真进行测试 - NH Research (NHR)
使用真实电池与使用仿真进行测试

轻松集成:软件控制选项和集成合作伙伴

所有 NHR 电池仿真器都可以轻松集成到现有测试平台或作为新测试平台的功率级。为了实现这一点,NHR 使用 IVI 或 SCPI 语言提供了完整记录的驱动程序以及示例、应用程序和集成支持。 NHR 还有许多熟悉我们硬件的解决方案合作伙伴,可以提供完整的交钥匙测试系统。这些集成商利用您指定的硬件传感器和组件开发完全定制的系统。

使用真实电池与仿真进行测试 - NH Research (NHR)

产品

对我们的电池仿真测试解决方案有疑问?

立即联系我们,了解 NHR 如何定制适合您特定需求的测试解决方案。

Battery Emulators

Testing with Battery Emulation

NH Research, Inc.’s (NHR) is an industry leader of battery test solutions. NHR’s battery emulators include the High-Voltage Battery Emulator (9300) Series and Medium Voltage Battery Emulator.

NHR’s battery emulators are used to emulate a battery rather than using a real battery which dramatically reduces testing time, provides highly repeatable test results, and creates a safer test environment. Battery emulation (or simulation) eliminates preparation time, operator errors, and result variations due to battery temperature or aging. It substantially reduces test time, energy consumption and operating costs.

Not all battery emulators, regenerative DC sources and DC common bus architectures are optimally designed to provide accurate and timely results. NHR’s unique battery emulation capabilities provide faster, scalable and more repeatable testing.

The 9300 and 9200 series is ideal for testing using battery emulation or simulation. The electronically programmable “Battery Emulation” mode, allows for a battery to be simulated at any state of charge. This unique battery emulation and battery simulation technology sets NHR’s battery test solutions apart from the competition.

Key Features:

  • Modular and Scalable Power
  • Regenerative Power > 90% Energy Efficiency
  • Wide Operating Envelope
  • Fast Response Times
  • High Performance Hardware
  • Advanced Built-in Measurements
  • Power of Choice: Enerchron Test Executive, Work with Your Favorite Integrator, or Write Your Own Software
  • Easy 3rd Party Integration (CAN, BMS, DAQ options)
  • Multiple Layers of Safety
Battery Emulators - NH Research (NHR)

Battery Emulation Test Applications

As electrification is evolving to higher power demands, the ability to emulate a battery or energy storage systems with speed and accuracy is critical. Using batteries as power sources for testing is an extremely time-consuming and costly challenge across industries including EV, aerospace, energy storage and renewable energy markets. Testing with batteries can delay projects, increase safety risks and hinder engineering productivity.

Applications include testing battery/fuel cell emulation, DC power emulation, EV powertrain, propulsion systems, DC Fast charger, Solar/PV and energy storage systems.

Battery Emulation: Key Considerations

Unlike other battery simulators or bidirectional power supplies, NHR’s next generation battery emulators are specifically designed to emulate a battery’s characteristics to provide real world performance.

NHR’s battery emulators provide the following:

  • Bidirectional approach that is isolated to handle back EMF for safety and protection
  • A series resistance model to simulate a battery accurately
  • Low output capacitance for dynamic and accurate simulation of output voltage changes
  • Modular and scalable power to address changing voltage needs
  • Fast response time in hardware and software to ensure high performance of real world conditions.
  • Easier integration and software control to test entire systems
  • Reduced complexity for test set up and testing

Get Accurate & Repeatable Test Results

A key feature of battery emulation is having a built-in programmable series resistance with low-capacitance.

Battery emulators with low output capacitance provide accurate simulation of series resistance effects, allowing the output voltage to adjust proportionally to changes in current. By comparison, many regenerative power supplies have high output capacitance to reduce noise output. This high output capacitance disrupts the series resistance models and actually negates the functionality of a programmable series resistance. As a result, high output capacitance can lead to inaccurate battery simulation.

Real World Results

Real World Testing a 48v Battery - NH Research (NHR)
Testing with a 48 V Battery
Real World Testing with NHR's 48 V Battery Emulator - NH Research (NHR)
Testing with NHR's 48 V Battery Emulator

Customer results show a 70% reduction in total test time by replacing real batteries using battery emulation.

Performance Demonstration of Series Resistance Effect (RINT Model)

As in a real battery, NHR’s battery emulators adjust the output voltage depending on the direction and amplitude of current flow. Current is shown as red in Figure 4, starting with current being drawn from the simulated battery (50A), increasing to a higher current (100A), and finally dropping to zero. The output was set to simulate 5mΩ of resistance, and the output voltage (shown in blue) shows the output tracking these current changes and providing the appropriate terminal voltage drop. This automatic adjustment Voltage (V) Current (A)of output voltage better simulates real-world battery pack characteristics especially when compared with common DC-bus and source/load simulation systems.

Programmable Series Resistance

NHR’s battery emulators (or simulators) have a programmable series resistance is built into the hardware vs. only the software. This ensures accurate testing of real world conditions. As in a real battery, NHR’s battery emulators adjust the output voltage depending on the direction and amplitude of current flow.

The RINT Model - NH Research (NHR)
Diagram: RINT Model vs. Other Models - NH Research (NHR)
The RINT Model vs. Other Models

NHR's Battery Emulators Reduce Test Time by More than 70%

Customer results show a 70% reduction in total test time by replacing real batteries using battery emulation.

Testing with Real Batteries vs. Emulation - NH Research (NHR)
Testing with Real Battery Versus Using Emulation

Easy Integration: Software Control Options & Integration Partners

All NHR battery emulators can be easily integrated into existing test platforms or as the power stage for new test platforms. To achieve this, NHR provides fully documented drivers using either IVI or SCPI languages along with examples, applications, and integration support. NHR also has a number of integration partners who are familiar with our hardware and can deliver a full turn-key test system. These integrators develop fully custom systems utilizing your specified hardware sensors and fixturing components.

Testing with Real Batteries vs. Emulation - NH Research (NHR)

Products

Have a Question Regarding Our Battery Emulation Test Solutions?

Contact us today to learn how NHR can customize a test solution that fits your specific needs.